Freedom From The Left

In the Battle of Twitter in the War on Abortion and God that began July 3 and ended July 4, 2016, JM Bowring fought to the sleep, defending the High Road from the Left’s corruption.

Early on July 4, after hours of debating a small mob of Leftist haters on Twitter about abortion and God among other things, I have to say, I’m a little concerned for our country. The Left doesn’t seem to want to know the truth, even to take the effort to discover it for themselves. Some refuse to accept history, facts, compassion, principles, moral values, the existence of God even. These are all good things that the far Left outright rejects, preferring to put their trust in–wait for it–feelings. Their debate tactics include hate and lies instead. How dark are the deception and contradiction of the Left. The Right isn’t perfect–especially lately–but some on the Left hold beliefs that are godless. To prevent disturbing their consciences, they cry “racist” and “idiot” to uphold the perception of victimhood and moral superiority. Where do they get their talking points? They are like Theoden under the influence of Wormtongue (LOTR), Wormtongue being the liberal media.

I appreciate freedom and the responsibility of freedom as a conservative. Because of that responsibility, I am more free than those on the Left.

How do I rescue Theoden from Wormtongue? All we have are these blogs and our votes. How good do I need to be at writing? How prolific and devoted and educated must I be to express the truth of the matter? I have fallen down in my productivity. I must fight, I mean write more often. I take my post on the High Road and wait for Sauron’s gaze.

***

In the spirit of Independence Day as well as the Battle of Twitter in the war on Abortion and God, the Preamble to the U.S. Declaration of Independence makes the Declaration a pro-life, pro-God document:

We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed, by their Creator, with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of Happiness.

Happy Independence Day!